Our Team


Publisher
Kathy McLean
250-392-2331 ext. 204
Kathy McLean began her career in 2002 with the former Cariboo Advisor newspaper. She then joined the Williams Lake Tribune/Weekend Advisor team when the two newspapers amalgamated in the fall of 2013 where she was a co-publisher and sales manager. In July of 2014 McLean took on the publisher role of the Williams Lake Tribune/Weekend Advisor.
publisher@wltribune.com

Editor
Angie Mindus
778-417-0026
Angie Mindus is the managing editor of the Williams Lake Tribune and the Weekend Advisor. After receiving her diploma in journalism from SAIT in Calgary, she moved to B.C. in 1994 to work for the Williams Lake Tribune as a photographer and news writer, and later as editor of the Cariboo Advisor. She came on board as the managing editor of the Tribune and Weekend Advisor in 2013. Mindus has worked at weekly and daily newspapers. She enjoys the lifestyle the Cariboo has to offer and is also busy raising a family in Williams Lake.
editor@wltribune.com

Community Editor/
Assistant Editor

Gaeil Farrar
250-392-2331 ext 244
Gaeil Farrar has been with the Williams Lake Tribune for many years working as community editor, feature writer, reporter, photographer, back-up darkroom tech in the old days and videographer, webmaster, layout artist, and back-up managing editor in the new days.
community@wltribune.com

Sports Editor
Greg Sabatino
250-392-2331 ext 245
Greg Sabatino graduated from Thompson Rivers University in Kamloops with a Bachelor of Journalism degree in 2008 before completing an internship with Kamloops This Week newspaper that summer. In September 2008 he moved to Williams Lake to take on the role of sports editor at the Williams Lake Tribune and has lived and worked in the community since.
sports@wltribune.com

Staff Editor
Monica Lamb-Yorski
250-392-2331
Monica Lamb-Yorski has covered news for the Williams Lake Tribune since November 2011.
She began her career with the Prince Rupert Daily News in 2002 moving on to write for the Prince Rupert Northern View in 2010.
Born In Alert Bay, B.C. and raised in Nelson, Monica graduated from the University of Winnipeg.
news@wltribune.com

Marketing Consultant
Brenda Webster
778-417-0025
Brenda Webster has 20 years experience in the advertising department of the Williams Lake Tribune. She can help design your print advertising program to ensure maximum exposure and results.
brenda@wltribune.com

Marketing Consultant
Lori Macala
778-417-0023
Lori Macala has been an advertising consultant with the Williams Lake Tribune/Weekend Advisor for 14 years. Macala is a Rotarian and is involved in many other community organizations. Call Lori to help you with all of your advertising needs.
lori@wltribune.com

Marketing Consultant
Tracy Freeman
778-417-0022
Tracy Freeman has been with the Williams Lake Tribune since August, 2014. Prior to joining our team, she owned a retail store and also a property management company.
tracy@wltribune.com

Production Manager/
Ad Control

Gaylene Desautels
250-392-2331 ext# 214
Gaylene Desautels started working for Black Press in 1974.
gaylene@wltribune.com

Ad Design/Layout
Leigh Logan
250-392-2331  ext# 213
Leigh Logan has been with the Williams Lake Tribune for more than 15 years as a graphic designer in the advertising department.
leigh@wltribune.com

Most Read